1 July 2016

The day I lost a little piece of mind, heart and soul… To you.

How should I feel, you may ask… more like a woman? Afraid? Happy? Anxious? Hurt?

To be brutally honest… I still don’t know. But somehow I feel better. About you, us… And mostly me.

I expected something a lot different, not like this.

Not this beautiful.

Not this powerful.

I expected hurt; pain; regret.

But instead I found beauty, love and… butterflies. What a cliche though.. That it was actually what I first expected, but the world poisoned my thoughts and fear became the best of me.

And you taught me to let go… and just be me.

Thanks.

One thought on “1 July 2016

Leave a Reply

